Newport Beach for Mother’s Day

A  day of relaxing at the beach with the kids is my idea of a wonderful day. I am wearing a retro 1980’s swimsuit with a 1980’s stripe tee.The weather was cool and breezy, my umbrella blew away while I was sitting there and a guy came over and said’ is this yours ?”  I dropped my small pocket camera and it broke , so I asked Darrill to take a few pictures with his phone camera. He took two. As a mom  I realized how important it is to have a small pocket camera with you at all times. I missed a lot of great shots today of the kids …

 Hunter and Leo made an amazing sandcastle. Then we met Tanya , Justin and his girlfriend Andrea at the Crab Cooker for lunch. I love the Crab Cooker, I  would have to say it’s the best place in Newport Beach to eat. Lunch was divine.

(Photo Justin’s camera phone)

I love to post pictures of Newport Beach and I am sorry I don’t have any photos of the beach, shops or the food that we ate . Tomorrow I am running to Best Buy to pick up a new pocket camera. Well thank goodness for phone cameras because now I have four photos of my Mother’s Day !   A simply fun but exhausting day….hope all you moms enjoyed your day.

xoxo Cheryl

One thought on “Newport Beach for Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

