Pink Lemonade Cake Recipe

IMG_3656

 

scant 1 cup self-rising flour

1/4 tsp baking power

1/2 cup soft butter

1/2 cup superfine sugar

2 extra large eggs

1/4 cup granulated sugar juice of 1 lemon

pink food coloring

This recipe makes ten cupcakes or one  8 ” cake.

Preheat oven 350, sift the flour and baking power into large bowl. Add butter, superfine sugar and eggs. beat untill smooth add a little pink food coloring.Spoon mixture into paper liners or cake pan. Bake cupcakes 18-20 mins and cake 22-26 mins. Place the granulated sugar and lemon juice in saucepan stir untill sugar is dissolved, let cool. brush the tops of cupcakes or cake with the mixture. Let cool .

Frosting

1 lb. box of C&H Pure Can Powered Sugar

1/4 cup of lemon juice

1 tsp lemon rind

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 package cream cheese

pink food coloring (optional).

Mix all together and beat 2 mins, scraping the bowl often. Frost your cupcakes or cake, add lemon slice on top or add a straw .

I had requests for this recipe , hope you enjoy

xoxo Cheryl

3 thoughts on “Pink Lemonade Cake Recipe

  1. Hey Cheryl, Thank you.. I probably won’t make it till Fri cuz I’m going to Moms on Sun… funny tho I was saving my pink lemonade till I could see how much I needed for the recipe & it doesn’t actually call for any! LOL.. ! Anyway,it sounds good! Was hoping to see some pics of the one you made.. along side the pretty summertime setting you had yesterday by the white roses..Can we see it or did it already get eaten?!
    I thought about making it into a hat shape for Mothers Day, but my Mom doesn’t wear hats… Since it will be pink, maybe ill make it into a heart shape w light yellow icing & as for the decorations, I’ll have to see how that comes to me later..if it turns out I’ll send a pic of mine..
    thanks again.. &.Enjoy your Mothers Day at the Beach… Barbara…. (*;*)

Leave a Reply

