Celebrate love …

It’s  Valentine week and I am feeling so very red…I pulled out my retro red polka dot dress, my white tennis and my white sunglasses and went for a ride…

Have you ever had a moment where you felt like you were back in time ? I felt so very 60’s today , a simple time with no cell phones. It’s sunny here in Southern California and I love the fact I can ride my bike today,  in early February.

And I found the perfect red and yellow awnings to have lunch under….

Yes I am a hopeless romantic , and I love Valentine’s day ….but not every day can be Valentine’s Day, but how much more romantic the world would be and how much happier we would feel if we remembered  to show the people we love that we are thinking of them. The simple gestures , to show affection, to be forgiving and  to listen, to be generous with compliments and to be passionate with each other,  everyday… to celebrate love…celebrate life…celebrate each other…

Have a happy day,

xoxo Cheryl.

from …Wikipedia:

‘Valentine’s Day or Saint Valentine’s Day is a holiday celebrated on February 14 by many people throughout the world. In the West, it is the traditional day on which lovers express their love for each other by sending Valentine’s cards, presenting flowers, or offering confectionery. The holiday is named after two among the numerous Early Christian martyrs named Valentine. The day became associated with romantic love in the circle of Geoffrey Chaucer in the High Middle Ages, when the tradition of courtly love flourished

Leave a Reply

