Viennese Coffee…

Now that we can make a great cup of coffee from a french press, I thought I would give you the recipe for my favorite coffee drink, Viennese Coffee 

 I had this coffee in Venice , Italy and I will never forget how enchanting that day was, or how wonderful this coffee drink taste. It was a cold and brisk day and I was wearing black gloves, a tweed gray coat , jeans and black boots. Funny how a smell or a taste can send you back in time. My recipe is for two of course. 

Recipe

2 cups of coffee, dark roast

1/2 cup heavy cream whipped

ground cinnamon, nutmeg 

Pour the coffee into two cups. Top each cup with a large dollop of whipped cream, swirl the whip cream with a spoon and sprinkel with cinnamon and nutmeg.

My next post is two simply enchanting shops in Old town Claremont that takes me back to my youth, have a great day !

xoxo Cheryl

2 thoughts on “Viennese Coffee…

  1. Yum, your photo looks enchanting, exactly like the way you described the coffee! This is how I used to drink coffee in a cafe in Amsterdam without the spices – I guess I could have this at Starbucks too, but I don’t normally think about it. Next time, I will and I’ll try the spices on top too!

Leave a Reply

