The Queen Witch…my mom

So many people ask me why I love Halloween. Well, my mom’s birthday is Oct 30th and every year when I was young, my mom would make a grand celebration on Halloween, complete with a beautiful decorated table and extravagant foods and deserts. My mom is a wonderful cook. I still to this day call her to ask her for  some of her wonderful recipes.  I think maybe that’s why I became a kitchen designer.   I only wish I had half her talent.  Well this weekend we are off to the queen witches birthday party in Arizona. And she will be 70, and she doesn’t look a day over 35, well I guess all her  tonics and elixirs really work. My mother was always very fair and beautiful the white witch of the family (Tanya looks a lot like her ). But don’t let her beauty fool you, she always turned poor men into toads…but we always loved her food.

(Photo from pinerest )

My french coffee press post is next,  and I am happy to say my blog  stats has reached  20,000 ! Also bring out your white candles and send love to our earth .

Hope everyone has a fun and safe weekend !

One thought on “The Queen Witch…my mom

Leave a Reply

