Mystery Dinner at the Manor house…

It’s a cool and overcast morning at The Manor house….and the Creepy Chic Mystery Dinner is tonight…

  

I have set the table the night before so I have plenty of time to prepare the food  today..I use all my old silver that my grandma has given me and some extra pieces I have picked up at antique stores and thrift stores.

Here are three pieces I have just bought for tonight’s dinner and I always like to use silver, pewter , clear glass, and white dishes. I think I have spent about five dollars each piece.

I have  mixed  my thrift store finds with my good silver and they look great together !

 I throw the white cloth napkins in the washer and dryer so they have that crinkled look.

I decided to use a white pumpkin with a black crow to keep with the black and white theme.

I used a large white tag with a black and white ribbon for place cards. And I wrote the names in ink and very messy so they looked creepy.

The Menu

spice nuts

fruit platter

veggie platter

raisin carrot salad

pumpkin bread

rosemary pork loin roast

herb mashed potatoes

french green beans

assorted wines

chocolate cupcakes

red velvet cake

coffee

Have a simply creepy evening….

I am sharing this post with .abeachcottage

One thought on “Mystery Dinner at the Manor house…

  1. Your decorations were divine! The atmosphere was Creepy chic I absolutely enjoyed this first time experience of a Mystery Dinner. Looking forward to next years !

Leave a Reply

