Simply earthy Rolling greens Nursery

As far as nursery go this one is very earthy and so beautiful. This place use to be the town tire , and the sign is still there and before that it was an open air market in the 1930’s. This Hollywood location caters to the woman with the home decor building  and the cooking building which makes this a place Kim and I had to see.

 So  very rustic yet elegant …

The selection of pottery is perfect for any earth plant lover.

 I was thinking this old rusty bird-cage would look great for my mystery dinner this month. Well I have to wait and see what else there was here. Kim and I headed into the home decor building…and I really enjoyed the very beautiful  display of textiles, old books and old antique silver trays. Yes I must have a silver tray.

This place was so very  enchanting, complete with brick walls and beautiful chandelier …….

and bedding for any bedroom (at a plant nursery wow ?)…

and more urns and textiles…

This place had different sections for everything. The kitchen area had everything a cook would love…from all kinds of cooking essentials.

to candles and salt boxes.

The perfect wonderful circular cutting board. (I’ll take one of these too ! )

Cook books on earthy cuisine from Italy to Sweden’s sweets.

european towels…why yes I ‘ll take a few!

Never trust a skinny cook sign(cute ) . I would have liked to take just a few more things home but I ended up with  an antique silver tray for my Mystery dinner. As your insider guide to great places in L.A. this is a  must see with the girls !

 You can enter their site here rollinggreensnursery.com

Have a great week !

4 thoughts on “Simply earthy Rolling greens Nursery

Leave a Reply

