My kitchen essentials #1 equipment

I organize my kitchen in September for all the fall and winter holidays. I love  to cook in the fall so I make sure my kitchen is ready and in stock.  My kitchen essentials #1 is the first  in a series of  kitchen essentials posts I will be doing. Maybe I will post these on Friday’s  for weekend shopping .  I  have my Sunday farmer’s market day and I look forward to that day. Here is my  bare bones essentials that I use daily.  Good if your just starting a kitchen and great for making most of my recipes.

1. Large canister filled with large spoons , whisk, soup ladle, spatulas.

2. Cheese grater (any size is good)

3. Toothpicks

4. salt and pepper

5. coffee press (makes great coffee)

6. potato peeler.

7.egg slicer

8. cutting board (any size will do )

9. 10″ knife and 10″ fork

10. small strainer

11. cake spatula

12. hand mixer

13. measuring cups ( a must )

14.  hand-held juicer ( I use this all the time )

1. wine opener

2. cheese slicer

3. can opener

4. desert spatula

5. ice cream scooper

6. pizza cutter

7. food scissors

8. sharp steak knife

9. bread knife

10. 10″ knife

11. carving knife

1. cream napkins (I use these for bread baskets and guest napkins )

2. good pot holders (make sure they are thick )

3. canvas bag (My fresh and easy bag I carry everywhere)

4. a good apron (this one is from Target)

5. garden shovel

You can buy coffee beans and  use the grinder at your local Trader Joe’s and store the coffee in a stainless steel container. With a French coffee press  you will have great coffee to impress any out-of-town guest.

 Thanks abeachcottage for good life Wed !

Leave a Reply

