La Dolce Vita…

Summer has been very busy, with vacation days, beach days, pool days, birthdays and  lots of party’s and events,  I can hardly catch my breath. When I finally get some alone time I can honestly say I enjoy every minute . This special night  I gave Leonardo a big dinner and warm bath and put him to bed early. And this evening I decided to create a quaint alfresco dinner just for myself….la Dolce Vita (the sweet life) , complete with dishes I never use and lots of candles.

I bought these french blue and  cream  dishes at a flea market in Pasadena.  I love to find old gems like these plates. .. with a touch of yellow…Simply earthy.

I brought outside all my candles from the house.

 I decided to make a simple meal, a chicken spring salad and mint tea .

This salad is simple to make, fresh greens, cucumber, green grapes and grilled chicken. Topped with lemon , celery salt and olive oil.

I even bought a card for myself , and I wrote the menu on my chalkboard…

I enjoyed my alfresco dinner and I read my card over and over as I ate. Spending some quality time with ourselves is a perfect way to spend a summer evening. I had a cup of chai tea and strawberrys for desert .  After all  the work we do for our kids, we deserve to treat ourselves  !

la Dolce Vita … Ciao ! Thanks abeachcottage for Good life Wed.

4 thoughts on “La Dolce Vita…

Leave a Reply

