A birthday dinner for Hunter…

A birthday dinner for hunter on my back veranda with my  simple white dishes, and jars I saved for a  candle holder. Yes I love  simplicity.

I used my small round table for a sideboard.

Tanya helped with all the details….napkins, ice tea, olive oil , french bread, salt and pepper.

the sun was setting and it was time for  dinner …

all the kids came, Brandon, Justin, Tanya, Fernando and of course Darrill and Leo .

Basil chicken linguine with lemon butter sauce , and basil  salad…simple but so good !

Double chocolate cake with whip cream frosting and sliced almonds with vanilla ice cream…for desert ! I baked the  cake just before the dinner so it  was fresh !

Happy birthday Hunter I hope you had a wonderful birthday, I can’t believe your fifteen !!

2 thoughts on “A birthday dinner for Hunter…

Leave a Reply

