Summer of color….Venice beach

We went back to Venice Beach , because I wanted to take some more pictures of the canals and this time we took grandma  …

She  wanted to see the canals and bike the California coast.

 Leo wanted to  show his grandma the beautiful flowers…

We arrived at the canals at about 630 pm. The sun glisten across the tranquil waters…

 the scenery was simply beautiful.

The reflection on the water was crystal clear…and the waters so very calm. This place makes me feel so very free and easy.

Leo loved showing us the way down the path.

We ended the evening by walking the colorful  boardwalk…

Then we stopped to dine Alfresco, while we listen to the  piano player play classical music. At that moment I felt like I was in a perfectly directed 1970’s  movie, and the director said ” play  music, and let the doves fly over head “.

next to the water to see the sun set…

I love the colors of this very bohemian  beach…it’s a place to linger, to explore, to discover..

 it’s the summer of color…all year round !

One thought on “Summer of color….Venice beach

  1. Great photos Cheryl I especially liked the one with the glistening of the sun on the water. I love all your pictures of the boats on the water, it seems so relaxing and peaceful. I wish I could spend my entire summer here just relaxing and taking beautiful photos of this wonderful place, thanks for sharing . Perla

Leave a Reply

