What I eat now…

food kitchen 0171I have had some emails and some friends asking me what I eat now to keep me heathy and fit .

I start my day with a half of grapefruit and green tea with a slice of spout bread and  all natural peanut butter with a teaspoon of honey.

I have a mid morning snack of trail mix from Trader Joes . ( A protein shake if I exercise )

Lunch I have a salad with  spinach, cucumber,spouts and lime juice and lemon pepper. or a spout and turkey sandwich.

For dinner I have broil salt-less chicken and  spinach salad and a vegetable with a pad of real butter.

 And maybe a orange or apple with green tea for a late night snack.

I will have a protein shake after I exercise or maybe in the evening. I use coconut milk or soy milk for my shakes and a banana and muscle milk protein from Costco . When I go to Starbucks I have a bagged tea latte with soy milk. And I carry a water bottle with me at all times everywhere I go, and I have saved so much money not buying sodas. I don’t count calories .

It’s a life style change and I feel so much better…

thanks for the emails, xoxo Cheryl

Leave a Reply

