Jogging in the beautiful Arizona desert….

I had a wedding photo shoot in the Arizona desert this last weekend and Hunter and I hop in my car and I drove  5  1/2 hours to Phoenix . After that long drive I needed some exercise.   I have made exercising my life style and I have been  going to the gym 5 days a week.  But what do you do when you’re on location ?   Well, I bring my gray sketcher, my Ipod , my water bottle and my exercise clothes.  I  find some beautiful scenery and get outside with the fresh air and  jog .  My hour jog burns up to 482 big ones and tones my legs  and butt with every step . Yes I am addicted to exercise and why not. I have so much more energy now (and it certainly  helps with Leo) and I eat more and still lose weight… before  jogging  make sure you warm up with some simple stretching. Bend down and touch your toes, then reach your arms up  high and stretch your body, then right and left  leg  forward stretches. I wear a heart monitor watch so I can keep my heart rate at about 135 to 145 to burn those calories.

 Summer is right around the corner and I would like to be ready for summer  this year.

Hope everyone has a fun week..

xoxo

( Photo by Hunter )

2 thoughts on “Jogging in the beautiful Arizona desert….

  1. Going for a jog in a new location gives you added energy. The new scenery and smells of nature. One of my favorite things to do in the morning when I am on vacation.

  2. Your looking wonderfully healthy Cheryl and btw Hunter great pictures I think you have talent! Perla

Leave a Reply

