Laguna Beach

I have been so busy this week with photo shoots, the books getting published( yes there are three )and a big party I am planning for my book signing and my brother Rusty coming to my house to sing. We are all very excited that he is coming to California , and that he is back to work singing. ( post; A simply memory in Arizona )

 I love Laguna Beach and I had a great time at the photo shoot. One of the girls said they wished they had my job, driving to the beach and taking photos. hmm, it sounds so much easier than it really is. A lot of planning goes into every photo shoot, and every photo. And when I get home I have to download usually 200 to 300 photos and photo shop everyone. Then  download them again, and then send them out. It usually takes me about 2 to 3 days to get 300  photos just right. Here are some pictures I took of Laguna Beach .

 

We saw dolphins jumping in the water, while we were having lunch at the at the cliff restaurant , how amazing !

Hope everyone has a simply amazing weekend !

2 thoughts on “Laguna Beach

  1. Dear Cheryl,
    You make your job look easy, because you enjoy it and because you are gracious to your subjects.

    Because I was the social reporter for a newspaper and and because I still review classical music and theater for print and on line, people would and often do say “I wish I had your job.”

    But if they followed me for even one week, they would NOT want to do all the work that goes with attending an event and, if it is downtown, leaving at 5 p.m. and getting home at 11 p.m.,or doing an interview, writing up everything, checking to make sure it is all accurate and the many and sometimes strange names are spelled right, plus making contact again to check facts and ask questions that I forgot to ask.

    Trust me, I love my job, but it is work and I think the women who say “I wish I had your Job” really don’t want to work that hard..

    .

Leave a Reply

