Our back roads…

It was a nice and relaxing weekend. And thanks for all the comments and emails on my,  Almost perfect day.  Darrill installed pergo flooring in the dinning room which by the way he did all by himself and it looks great ! I guess I could do a before and after photo of the dinning room, maybe later on this week.   After I have spent 20 years designing room and kitchens for soooo many clients, I have lost interest in decorating. But when people come to our home everyone does comment on my unique style, and how comfy our home is, but I  wished we loved in a little romantic cottage by the sea, or a loft in a cosmopolitan city, where I could ride my bike everywhere. We live in a big Tuscon tract home, pretty much like everyone else in Southern California. But I do love our back roads, and our beautiful views. You can see all the way to the snow-covered mountains.  And all our mountains are  snow-capped as the weather here has been usually cold and rainy. I don’t mind one bit , I love cold crisps mornings here in California, something we don’t get enough of. Leonardo and I went for a walk along our beautiful back roads…

 

  

 

… we had a simply wonderful time… I think these back roads would be a great place for a photo shoot ! 

 I hope you have a nice week ! 

One thought on “Our back roads…

  1. So many films have been made in California. It is especially fun to see the very old B&W Westerns, which are definitely shot on the back roads of California. Those places are probably housing developments and highways now, but when I visit Southern California it seems there are still many, many beautiful back roads and rural areas

    Thanks for the pictures.

Leave a Reply

