A Winter Wonderland …

I must say we had a wonderful time celebrating the New Year at the beautiful mountains of California. We stopped at Lake Arrowhead, a beautiful French style Village, just off of Hwy 18. Darrill pulled off the road to find this beautiful little area for us to dine Al Fresco and to do a little sledding.

 

 

ah the perfect spot to look out onto the beautiful snow-capped mountains.

 

 

and to have some hot chocolate and snow star cookies.

 

  

I picked up these linen napkins at Target for $2.00 , at their after Christmas sale. They are perfect against the white snow.  We had to eat the cookies fast as they began to freeze.  I brought the hot chocolate in a thermos so it was nice and hot. 

 

 

Leo loves , loves , loves playing in  the snow.

 

  

 

 and he loves being pulled around in his little sled even more.

 

 

I tried to push him, but he wanted nothing to do with me.

 

 

 These guys were having way to much fun.

 

 

I found this pretty little sprig of evergreen with a pinecones laying next to it, nature’s creations so delicate , so  beautiful…

 

 

  

… I wish I could take this magical winter wonderland home with me just for the Holidays.  I guess I will have to settle for a few pinecones. Next post snow skiing at Snow Valley.

Hope everyone has a magical week !   

 

2 thoughts on “A Winter Wonderland …

  1. It looked like you found a beautiful little spot to stretch out your legs and have a snack. Happy New years Cheryl to you and your family, I hope you will have a blessed 2011

  2. Dear Cheryl,

    Your photos are magical and everyone who enjoys them receives a touch of your special magic.
    Happy New Year,
    Dorothy

Leave a Reply

