Welcome Dine with the Spirits…

The early 20th century was really the golden age for Halloween . The  Halloween  balls and galas would start off the winter season, and thus became what we know today as our  Halloween party’s and  celebration. So many people ask me why I love Halloween. Well, my mom’s birthday is Oct 30th and every year when I was young, my mom would make a grand celebration on Halloween, complete with a beautiful decorated table and extravagant foods and deserts. My mom is a wonderful cook. I still to this day call her to ask her for  some of her wonderful recipes.  I think maybe that’s why I became a kitchen designer.   I only wish I had half her talent. I love my dinning room, I painted the walls a rich Merlot,  it is a separate room so this is where I  love to have chic dinners, or set up  buffets.   I like to use a long white table-cloth to add some drama. I have a very ordinary chandelier so I took the shades off and added some white sheer ribbons and some spider webs . If you look close you can see tiny bats sleeping in the webs.

 

Here I will set up wines, wine glasses trim in silver, the ice bucket,  blood orange  punch,  fruits,  cheeses, crackers, and meatballs in my antique silver tray. 

  

 

 

I use a jewelry mirror tray I found at a thrift store, and added some candles,  jars with creepy ball globe lids, and a big spider globe.

 

 

I am going to put green and black olives in the jars. 

 

 

I love to serve blood-red pomegranate and pears with crackers and cheese.

 

 

and candles , candles , candles, everywhere, that’s what creates a creepy chic event, why should the kids have all the fun.

 And Happy Birthday Mom !

Next post the party… join us Oct 31th at dusk ….   

Leave a Reply

