The North shore

 

 I wake to the  sound of waves crushing upon the white sandy beach, as I look out from my balcony I remember…. ahhh I’m still here in the Islands. The restless sea calls to me….come swim and dive deep into my  beautiful teal waters. How can I resist ?  Day three and another simply beautiful morning in Hawaii.

 

 

 

Today was the day we were to drive to the north shores. A drive I heard was breath-taking. 

 

 

 

 

We stopped at this little quaint place on  the side of the road ,North Shores surf shop. And we rented some snorkel equipment. 

 

 

 

 ahhhh the north shores…..yes it was breath-taking….

My anticipation of these beautiful waters got the best of me, I couldn’t wait any longer, I ran to the beach and dived in not realizing the rocks were sharp as knives. She’s beautiful and dangerous , ofcourse it’s  the North shore seas…. where the waves come crashing down upon the rocks of  sharks cove.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hope everyone has a ravenous week ! 

8 thoughts on “The North shore

  1. So great for you to share such incredible photos!! As I remember the north shore is spectacular! The monsterous surf crushing and churning as it crashes down on the sand below. The sound is amazing. The mist and colours that come from the rolling of the wave can be so beautiful when the sun is behind it and you can see it shine through the turquois water. The north shore is an amazing an unique part of Hawaii. I love the picture of the Surf Shop. It’s so cute.

Leave a Reply

