Vintage classic style

When ever I take a plane trip I love to pick up a  Vogue magazine. Why ? Because I love to look at all the beautiful pictures, and well my alter self loves Vintage classic style, and no-one does it better than Vogue. I remember when I was young my mother always had a Vogue magazine lying around, and I would look at the pictures thinking when I grow up I will travel and look like a Vogue cover model. Well I traveled , but I never could get that classic style just right. Okay , I never ever got close.

(1951 vogue)

You  know that perfect Vogue look, classic but understated. Those perfect colored  red lips. This photo was from 1951 and I think today this look would still look great. I love this yellow and black striped scarf.  Timeless, ageless and so chic. I think I will pack blacks , reds and yellows, and my big straw hat (ofcouse) and some little black kitten heel sandals.

(my picture from the Islands)

(This is Kim’s Vogue Cover)

I love all the vintage Vogue covers, this cover is from 1932. I would like to do a vintage classic photo shoot and turn one of the pictures into a Vogue cover. So if any of you classic beauty’s wants to do this kind of photo shoot contact me . Well am off to Honolulu , I thought I would post my daily photos of this Island , hope you will  join me.

 Cheryl.

This is the last week of the give-away, so leave your comments, I will add something from the Islands !

 ‎

2 thoughts on “Vintage classic style

Leave a Reply

