Bohemain musing ,Venice shopping

What I love most about Venice Beach was the shopping. It’s the mix of hippie funk and haute couture that makes Abbot Kinney Boulevard special. I love vintage boutiques and there was one at every corner. I could have spent the entire day  looking for vintage clothes and salvage  furniture  items.  But there was one shop that caught my eye, I turned my bike around  and headed towards this wonderful shop called Bountiful, 1335 Abbot Kinney Blvd. bountiful.com. I love the name, it’s a name I would use in a mantra. And when I walked into this shop, I felt like I was in a dream,   everything floated in a surreal fantasy of bountiful things.

If you look closely you can see my reflection, step  into this magical  shop with me and enjoy. I hear Rachel Ashwell (Shabby Chic ) and Pamela Anderson are frequent shoppers here.

I love the way the antique chandeliers hang delicately from the ceiling.

The Proprietor Sue Balmforth has a lot of antique linens from Europe and has a full design service available.

Pink is the color of Venice Beach, the color of the heart chakra and the color of love…the  Savaged , the beautiful, the bountiful,  la Dolce Vita !  Next post Abbot Kinney, the founder of Venice Beach, and of course some photos of the  Linus bike shop. Hope everyone has an enchanting week !

Abbot Kinney Boulevard Venice, CA 90291 6–10 p.m. http://www.abbotkinneynow.com
There’s no better way to check out the art (and the shopping) at Abbot Kinney Boulevard, located in the heart of Venice, than stopping by on the first Friday of every month. The event starts around 6 p.m. and runs until 10 p.m. The neighborhood merchants come together to feature the best artists, gifts, products and music. And of course, beverages are available. It’s a way to experience what Abbot Kinney Boulevard is all about.

abbotkinney festival here.

Leave a Reply

