I love my new bike…

I have finally bought a Schwinn classic bike (the Jenny from Target.com. $ 279.00.)  with all the accessories, and I ride it almost everyday.   Something about being on a bike makes me feel well, younger. I love riding along the California  coast, or the canyons here where I live. …do you remember the  classic french movies of the 60’s  with the french girl riding her bike with her white tennis shoes ,  a little plaid dress, and  a straw  hat, so much fun….

In most urban cultures bicycles are viewed as legitimate transportation and not merely recreation, but sadly this idea never really caught on in the US. We take numerous little journeys, under 5 miles, as part of our everyday life…. to the store, the pub, to work, etc. Besides the obvious joy of riding a bicycle, these small bicycle trips reduce carbon emissions, congestion, noise pol-lution, and make for a happier, city experience. Well I am on my way to Venice to ride my new bike,  where’s my white tennis and my little  french hat ?

One thought on “I love my new bike…

  1. Love the bike it’s so you chic and free. I think I will get a bike for the summer too, why not we are never to old to enjoy the freedom and fun of a bike. Enjoy

Leave a Reply

