Newport beach cottage

A cottage by the sea at Newport Beach, home of the Dory Fishing Fleet founded in 1891,  where I can hear the waves at night when I sleep taking me back to a time when I was young. Back home  and so sad, I could have spent the entire month at Newport Beach and Balboa Island. We had a simple routine we would do everyday, up at 7 am then a slow walk to the playground on the beach. Then we would come back to the cottage and  make breakfast while Leo watched his cartoon  , next  we would get on our bikes and  ride to Balboa Island for shopping and lunch . Then back to the beach for the rest of the day relaxing and swimming in the ocean. Hunter learn how  to ride his bogie board and was out on the water all day. A scrimp  boil for  dinner , which I made Sunday and I had enough left overs for all week , I will post the recipe on a later post. Another great dinner we had was at the Crab Cooker,  my favorite place in southern California to eat. We road our bikes everywhere, a bike is a must at the beach, it doesn’t matter how old you are everyone rides a bike. And boy did I tone up, how I toned up in one week on a later post  !  All  my kids came down to the beach and I was able to do a photo shoot for each couple pictures on my photography  blog.

I am wearing a 1970’s boho top with a brown and turquoise bottom. My vintage shell necklace is from Venice Beach.  Which creates a  Bohemian chic bathing suit.

 

Our Scrimp boil !

My son and his girlfriend had a great time at the shore.

 

 

 

  Hunter did great on his boggie board !

We had a simply wonderful time !!  Hope everyone has a relaxing week !!

10 thoughts on “Newport beach cottage

  1. What beautiful pictures and colours…how I love to visit Newport Beach on my vacations to California! AAaahhhhh….the dream, especially in the winter months up in Canada 🙂
    Thanks so much for sharing. I will return to all these pictures and memories many times, many, many times over the cold and snowy months winter. They will be sure to lift my mood and spirits through those days til I am once again able to visit these beaches myself and treasure more of the gifts they have to offer.

  2. I love the pictures. It looks like so much fun. Great pictures of the beach and your family. Thanks for sharing your trip. Perla

  3. Beautiful photos…they are so relaxing and they take me away to a place I would love to be, you’re a great photographer and I love my photo shoot of my family, your amazing !!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

