Simple morning pleasures

 

We had a long day yesterday at the beach so this morning I just want to sit and relax with my simply orange juice…

 

 

my hot coffee made in my French press, I love the way the coffee comes out in my French press  so rich, served  in my French letter coffee cup.

 

 

With a peach and my bagel with butter and organic honey.  Today is the summer solstice , the longest day of the year. There are many celebrations all over the world, my favorite is the gathering at Stonehenge, I was there in 2006, I thought I would share a picture of the sunrise at Stonehenge .

 

 

 

 

Hope everyone has a magical week.

 

One thought on “Simple morning pleasures

  1. Ahhh yes, summer soltice. One of my favourite days of the years. The sunrise is as early as 5:00am and sunset as late as 10:00pm, one of the nice things of living farther north. The people here in the north live for ours summers (well most of us do). We are just bubbling and full of life. We have many festivals and parties, where they close down streets and we party the night away. Summer is such an electric time of year in Winnipeg, everything tingles with the excitement of the warm night air and finially being able to dress in some fun and whimsical clothes. We make as much of the long beautiful days and nights as we can. There are music festivals in the streets of the city and the surrounding Provincial Parks. I just love this time of year. Since our summer season is so short we super pack it so we can get the most out of every minute and try to save all our sleeping and chores for the shorter days and colder months. Summers are the best!!

Leave a Reply

