Dining Al Fresco and Darrill’s cooking

 

Leo and I spent the day on the lake boating with my son Brandon, so when Darrill said he would make dinner I was excited . I set a  simple outdoor table , white table-cloth , white dinner plates, my basket of silverware, fresh flowers, and  Darrill did the rest. What I love about Darrill’s cooking is he get’s his recipes online or in a cook book so his meals are well almost perfect.  I on the other hand always cook the tried and true, why mess with perfection. Darrill goes to the market and get’s everything on the list and puts all the right ingredients in, I use what we have on hand and add my own special touches.   But we both use fresh herbs.

 

      

 

 

I think he said he was making grilled Greek potato salad….

 

 

with cooked small red potatoes, wow this looks pretty good.

 

 

 

This salad has 1 yellow peppers,1  red peppers, 1 med red onion, 1 med cucumber, a basket of grape tomatoes, fresh mozzarella cheese, all sliced and diced, 3 pounds of roasted red potatoes , fresh oregano  (2 tablespoons) and  a greek vinaigrette and olive oil. 

 

 

Next he made  grilled sirloin steak, with a buttery garlic and  parsley topping. Combine   1/4 cup of butter softened, 3 tablespoons minced parsley and 1 teaspoon minced garlic. 

 

 

Ok Darrill your meal was great, well almost perfect…

 

 

Darrill made wine coolers, and I bought  some  vanilla ice cream with strawberries for desert.  See how simple. Well simple for me, thanks Darrill for doing the cooking !!

Hope everyone has a fun weekend, dining Al Fresco.  

One thought on “Dining Al Fresco and Darrill’s cooking

Leave a Reply

