My Spring Salad

I love spring salads, after eating all those winter foods, soups , stews, chili beans,  breads, you know all those  foods that put on all those extra pounds ,  so when spring comes around we all end up on some kind of diet. I hate to diet. I don’t diet  because if I tell myself I am on a diet I will eat everything in sight.  But I love  fresh salads. 

  Here is one of my favorites, organic greens, with strawberrys, apples, cucumber, green onions and fresh lime juice.

Salad dressings never taste fresh so I use fresh lime juice and season salt.  I love green tea,  so I brew Lipton passion fruit  green tea and add some strawberrys and a sprig of lime juice. A good source of antioxidants and it’s a refreshing drink.

A simple but fresh way to enjoy spring, this is a meal that you should eat outdoors.

Hope everyone has a fresh and fun weekend.

Leave a Reply

