Alice in Wonderland

 

 

My son Hunter and I always love to see a movie on opening night, so we headed to Harkins Theater in Chino to see Alice in Wonderland 3D. The 3D movie was SOLD out, the six , seven and eight o’clock shows were all sold out so we saw  the movie without 3D and it was still magical.  I love Tim Burton, and I loved Johnny Depp in Edward Scissorhands and in Sleepy  Hollow, so needless to say I loved Johnny in Alice in Wonderland. Lewis Carroll’s tale of a nineteen year old Alice returning  to the whimsical  wonderland to reunite with her old friends, and learns that her true destiny is to end the Red Queens reign of terror, played by Helena Carter  who I thought  was outstanding. The movie was dark, whimsical, adventurous, dramatic and fun.  A must see movie if you’re a Tim Burton fan.

2 thoughts on “Alice in Wonderland

  1. My daughter has invited me to see the movie with her (did she somehow manage to skip the “age of embarrassment” where a 19 year old would rather die than be seen in public accompanied by a parent? Perhaps she didn’t get the memo on how that works…) Now that I read your review, I can’t wait to see it. I was afraid it would be over-worked and perhaps a bit indulgent. But Burton is irrisistable, isn’t he? I’m glad you and your son enjoyed it so much!

    • My daughters 26 now, and I remember those days when she didn’t want to be seen with me, but now I’m her best friend and we go everywhere together. I’m glad you two had a nice time, nothing like a mother daughter date.

Leave a Reply

