Winter Whites.

I love winter whites for New Years day, and for all of January, and through out the year.  It’s perfect and easy entertaining, with  white candles, napkins with snow flakes, and all my old sliver and whites wares.  I’ve bought a lot of white dishes  and serving wares  at tag sales, and flea markets for little money . I have a collection of candle stick holders, all shapes and sizes, when you group them all together it creates a stunning display.  I alway use a french press for my coffee, with a little whip cream and raw sugar, or nuts as toppings, and homemade cookies, are always fun and easy to make. This year we are having a casual ham pot luck gathering. I am making a ham, and everyone is bringing a side dish. Everyone feels part of the cooking, and people love to help, and you’ll get a lot of help cleaning up too. So keep your gathering, simple, elegant, and easy. I love” Holiday Entertaining ” ,by Williams-Sonoma, it’s perfect for all your entertaining,and you’ll find yourself having a lot more partys !

 Happy New Year to you, from my home. Cheryl

Leave a Reply

